Search unanswered questions...
Enter a question here...
All Community Q&A Reference topics

Is www.refurbishedxbox360s.com a legit website?

[Edit]

No. Far from it. I fell for it and soon found the full scale of the scam. Just recently I spoke with the merchant account for that site and other cheap console sites owned by the same person. They said that all transactions he gets a copy of all the info on every person, which is around a thousand a day at $35 a piece. Big scam if you ask me. That's just the Xbox site, there is one for the Wii and PS3 that are scams. If you fell for this site or 35dollarxbox360.com 1cheapps3.com and cheapestwii.com contact www.ftc.gov www.ic3.gov and cancel your credit card. Please contact these places because maybe if they get enough complaints they may do something about it.

Improve Answer Discuss the question "Is www.refurbishedxbox360s.com a legit website?" Click here to register and get updates when this answer is edited.

First answer by ID1122225086. Last edit by ID1122225086. Question popularity: 1 [recommend question]

Answers.com > Wiki Answers > Categories > Technology > Computers > Internet > Is www.refurbishedxbox360s.com a legit website?

Our contributors said this page should be displayed for the questions below. (Where do these come from)
If any of these are not a genuine rephrasing of the question, please help out and edit these alternates.
How can you tell if a website is legit?  Is httpswwwrefurbishedxbox360scom a legit website?  What are legit ad websites to put on your website?