Other contributors have said "Is 360 grants a scam?" is the same question as "What are opinions on 360 grants?" If you believe that these are not asking the same thing and should be answered differently, click here
Answer:
Yes it is a SCAM indeed. I found this out by doing a little research. A website somehow popped up on my laptop called Erin's Grant Blog, wherein this Erin Jones described herself as from Toronto, Ontario and one whom was able to score a grant from the Canadian Gov't for $11000. By just going to this website successgrants.com, she was able to download the kit for only $2.95 and then apply. Underneath are a number of comments thanking her and also stating that they had found similar success. (Where I may add a comment to the blog, however, is "Temporarily disabled due to spam"--one obvious sign already.)

I was drawn in at first, until I got to the part where they asked me for my credit card and paused to wonder if I might be doing the wrong thing. I started to Google the terms along with 'scam' and could not find an answer for that particular website, but came across several complaints for Grants360, which used a strikingly similar website. Its all the same b.s., but these websites are extremely well detailed to make themselves look legit; they even have SET UP WEBSITES WHICH ARE SUPPOSED TO DIRECT YOU AWAY FROM GRANT SCAMS BUT THEY ACTUALLY DIRECT YOU TO THEIR OWN SITES, WHICH ARE ALL SCAMS. Another example from Erin's blog, are a few pictures of a happy and smiling fictitious Erin Jones with her family from Toronto; when I found out there is also an Erin's blog, telling of the same person who lives in California, and Sydney Australia who has has scored with Successgrants, I had to chuckle at their lack of thoroughness.


Actually, what they're doing does not seem to be illegal, which is the real kicker. The way it works is they get you to buy the package for $1.95, or $2.95, and you don't realize this, but after the "free one-day trial," you are registered as a member of their club. And they charge you anywhere from $35-80 a month for registration. The successgrants club is called "Grants Money". What does being a member give you? Nothing! They don't purport to give you anything either, because most people don't read that far in the Terms and Conditions link which they are legally bound to provide at the bottom of the webpage.

They tell you in the Terms and Conditions page that there is a live operator who can support you through the week, which is true. This person's job is none other than to return some portion of money to your credit card once you found out you've been scammed. Their job is rather pitiful indeed--but they are the outside's only link to this cabal of scammers. I hope they are paid minimum wage at least.

UPDATE!!!
********
Please note that the same people are involved in SUCCESS GRANTS wanting your credit card details for a $1 or $3.95 fee but the small print allows after ONE DAY lapses that they can debit your credit card with $78 PER MONTH. BUYER BEWARE!!!

Note :
****
Grants themselves are not scams. You may qualify for a grant from your individual Government however it will not cost you a dime for the information or to apply for one.

To see if you qualify for a grant call your Government and ask them about the grants that they have made available to the public they should be able to mail your information regarding Grants that interest you.

Keep in mind that Grants are not given out freely
First answer by ID2159889204. Last edit by Orasis. Contributor trust: 4 [recommend contributor recommended]. Question popularity: 2 [recommend question].