When can you sit in the front seat in Texas?

There is no Texas law that states a child of any age can not ride in the front seat. The law states that anyone age 8 or under 4'9" must be in a child safety seat. However, be (MORE)

How old to sit in front seat?

It varies with state laws. Check with your local DMV office. In most places it should be about 13 years old maybe 12 or 14 but mostly 13. In Texas, there is no law about it, i (MORE)

When can your child sit in the front seat?

it depends where do u live the laws r different evrywhere While you should always take into account your local regulations, you should also be aware of the pros and cons a (MORE)

What is the required weight for a child to sit in the front seat in New Jersey?

As of December 1, 2001, New Jersey's child passenger safety law requires: Children up to age 8 or 80 pounds must ride in a safety or booster seat in the rear seat of the vehi (MORE)

What are the requirements to sit in the passenger seat?

Requirements to sit legally in a passenger seat vary from state tostate. The state's highway patrol will have that informationavailable. Individual safety requirements will de (MORE)

What is the height and weight recommended for kids to sit in the front seat of a car in Connecticut?

There is no law in Connecticut that states that kids must be in the rear seat. Connecticut child restraint laws state that 1.) younger than 1 year or less than 20 pound (MORE)

What is the law for sitting in the front seat?

In South Carolina, like in most other states, there is not really a set law. However, the recommended age is 12. You should also be over 4ft 8in and weigh over 100 lbs. You al (MORE)