Facebook does not delete deactivated accounts... even if you logged on after maybe a year or 2 the account would still be there and all you would have to do is reactivate it via confirmation email activation. Facebook however do delete accounts if you have deactivated it and request it to be deleted, if this is done then, if you ever decided to use a facebook account again you would have to create a completely new one. deactiavted accounts would still hold information on the database as deleted accounts would have all data removed.
Correct... hate to break this to you but nothing ever gets deleted from a database on Social Networking sites. The same as all MYSQL Databases. When uses request there Account to be deleted... the data of that user is still intact, it has just been deactivated. It is kind of impossible to actually delete a users account within a database. Which is why Social Network sites seriously rape users privacy, and I dun even think that they even mention it in their privacy statements. So use these Social Networking sites at your own risk.. You have very little privacy on them.
If you delete your account it doesn't stay deleted in many cases.
doing this will work for sure. but its a little nasty